A Grand Finale to the 9th Realty Plus Conclave & Excellence Awards – West

A Grand Finale to the 9th Realty Plus Conclave & Excellence Awards – West
Oct 2017 , by , in Past Event

The 9th edition of the Realty Plus Conclave & Excellence Awards – West in Mumbai witnessed the presence of luminaries of the real-estate sector and the grand finale of the evening was the gala awards night.

Realty Plus conclave & excellence Awards evening on September 27 at Hotel Sahara Star Hotel, Mumbai was graced by the presence of doyens of the real-estate.


Sir Dr. Huzaifa Khorakiwala, Executive Director, Wockhardt Limited as the chief guest of the evening called upon the realty professionals to build innovative structures to represent the modern India.


The Guest of Honor Shri C.M. Dhananjaya – Chairman Karnataka State Industrial & Infrastructure Development Corp. (KSIIDC) addressed the audience during the conclave and invited the Mumbai developers to participate in the growth story of Karnataka.


Vinay Sah – CEO & Managing Director, LIC Housing Finance Ltd, the Guest of Honor of the evening said that it is the partnership between the real-estate developers and the financiers that will take the sector forward.


The enigmatic Keynote Speaker of the evening Dr. Niranjan Hiranandani – National President NAREDCO emphasized that affordable housing is what the country needs today and the developers should take partner with the financial institutions as well as the government bodies to initiate the process.


The conclave themed Realty Revives” in the afternoon saw some insightful discussions on the topics of “Mumbai 2.0: Reshaping the City and “RERA: Experience & Influences”. The eminent speakers at the Conclave included

  • Architect Abraham John, Principal Architect- Abraham John Architects
  • Jayanand Potdar, COO, Godrej Properties Ltd.
  • Sangeeta Prasad, CEO, IC&IC, Mahindra Lifespace
  • Nayan Shah, CEO & MD, Mayfair Housing
  • Mayur Shah, President, MCHI-CREDAI
  • Shridhar Narayan, Group Director, Advisor & CISO, Hiranandani Communities
  • Jaideep Pandit, Executive Director, Consulting Services, India, CBRE South Asia.
  • Jayesh Kariya, Chartered Accountant & Real Estate Consultant
  • Solicitor Parimal Shroff, Founder, Parimal K. Shroff& Co.
  • Amit Bhagat, CEO & MD, ASK Property Investment Advisors
  • Deepesh Salgia, CEO, Grand View, Shapoorji Paloonji Real Estate
  • Vinod K. Rohira, MD, Commercial, Real Estate & REIT, K. Raheja Corp.
  • Anuj Puri, Chairman Anarock Property Consultants


Ar. Sandeep Shikre, President & CEO SSA Architects presentation on green urban development was informative and presented the delegates solutions for building structures that are environmentally & economically viable.


Amit Wadhwani, Director Sai Estate Consultants interactive session on the new ways of broking and the changing role of a broker piqued interest of the delegates.


Nayan Shah – CEO & Managing Director, Mayfair Housing in his speech spoke about the challenges the sector is facing and prompted the realty community to come together to address the challenges collectively for the betterment of the real-estate sector.


The highlight of the event was the unveiling of Realty Plus Coffee Table Book – “The Moguls of Real Estate” – Top 100 Developers of India by the dignitaries.


The scintillating Awards evening started with the felicitation of some reputed professionals of the real-estate with “Scroll of Honour”. They were

  • Architect Abraham John, Principal Architect- Abraham John Architects
  • Nayan Shah – CEO & Managing Director, Mayfair Housing
  • Solicitor Parimal Shroff – Founder & Solicitor, Parimal K. Shroff & Co.
  • Amit Bhagat – CEO & Managing Director, ASK Property Investment Advisors
  • Architect Sandeep Shikre, President & CEO SSA Architects
  • Vinod K Rohira Managing Director Commercial, Real Estate & REIT
  • Venkatesh Gopalkrishnan , Chief Executive Officer, Shapoorji Pallonji Real Estate

 R-L AmitBhagat, Ar. SandeepShikre, Ar. AbrahamJohn, VinodRohira, AnuragBatra, B.G Vyas, HuzaifaKhorakiwala, SolicitorParimal Shroff, VinaySah, NiranjanHiranandani, NayanShah, VenkateshGopalkrishna

The “Scroll of Honour” felicitation was followed by ‘Realty Plus Excellence Awards’ – one of the most respected industry Awards for Developers, Architects & Building Industry professionals. The winners in various categories were:

  • Low Cost Housing Project of the Year – 7 Star Company for Star Galaxy
  • Affordable Housing Project of the year – TATA Housing Development Co. Ltd. for TATA Amantra
  • Mid-Segment Project of the Year – Vilas Javdekar Developers for Yashwin Hinjawadi & Vascon Engineers Ltd. for Forest County
  • Themed project of the year – The Phoenix Mills Ltd for The Art Guild House
  • Commercial Project of the YearShree Naman Developers Pvt. Ltd. for Naman Midtown
  • Iconic Project of the Year – TATA Housing Development Co. Ltd. for TATA Serein
  • Integrated Township Project of the Year -Rustomjee Developers for RustomjeeUrbania
  • Residential Projects of the Year – Zuari Infraworld India Ltd. for Zuari Rain Forest & Kumar Properties for Pebble Park
  • Luxury Project of the Year – Ekta World for EKTA Tripolis&Kalpataru Ltd. for KalpataruSpartkle
  • Ultra Luxury-Lifestyle Project of the Year – Rustomjee Developers for Sunteck Realty for Signature Island
  • Green Project of the Year – K. Raheja Corp. for Mindspace
  • Villa Project of the Year – Kalpataru Ltd. for Amoda Reserve
  • Emerging Developer of the Year – Paradigm Realty
  • Developer of the year Residential – Radius Developers
  • Developer of the year Commercial – K. Raheja Corp.
  • Developer of the year Township – Raunak Group &Adani Realty
  • Excellence in delivery – Nahar Projects for Nahar Cayenne
  • Architectural Firm of the Year – Deodhar Associates
  • Design Project of the Year – The BNK Group for Gunjay Villa & KNS Architects for Abhyudaya Villa
  • International Property Consultant of the Year – Cushman & Wakefield
  • Facility Management Firm of the Year – BVG India Ltd.
  • Construction Management Firm of the Year – Steiner India
  • Structural Engineering firm of the year – BuroHappold Engineer India Pvt. Ltd
  • Consumer Connect Initiative of the Year – Omkar Realtors & Developers Pvt. Ltd. for Slum View App
  • Digital marketing campaign of the year – Insomniacs for Insomniacs for Raunak Group for the campaign DarrkeAageGharHai
  • Innovative marketing concept of the year – Sunteck Realty for Offer of De Century
  • Advertising Agency of the year – GOINIT
  • Electronic Media Campaign of the Year Radio – VTP Realty for VTP Urban Life & VTP Urban Nest
  • Electronic Real-Estate Website of the Year – VTP Realty for the website www.vtprealty.in
  • CSR Excellence Awards – City Corporation Limited for Amanora Park Town
  • Woman CXO of the year – SanthaGour, Director, Planet 3 Studios
  • Young Achiever of the year – Amit Paranjpe, Head – Business Development, Paranjpe Schemes Construction Ltd.
  • CXO of the year -. Boman Irani, Chairman & Managing Director, Rustomjee Group
  • Emerging Developer of the year – Commercial – Adani Realty for Inspire BKC


The partners & sponsors for the 9th Realty Plus Conclave & Excellence awards – West were:

  • Sai Estate Consultants Chembur Pvt Ltd
  • LIC Housing Finance Ltd
  • Kajaria Ceramics Ltd.
  • BVG Group &Sanghi Industries Ltd
  • Supreme Industries Ltd
  • Sleek Kitchen World
  • Formica Group & MACJ – KPEI Home Inspection Services LLP
  • Anarock Property Consultants Pvt. Ltd.


About Realty Plus