TN Urban Planning Offices in Unrepresented Districts

TN Urban Planning Offices in Unrepresented Districts
Jul 2020 , by , in Latest News, News/Views

Tamil Nadu government has permitted the reorganisation of existing offices in the Directorate of Town and Country Planning (DTCP) and created 15 new offices in unrepresented districts.

In the rural areas, typically a single office of the planning authority caters to about three districts and people seeking approvals may have to travel long distances to get approvals.

The following districts will get new offices as per the recent order: Ariyalur, Kallakurichi, Karur, Nagapattinam, Namakkal, The Nilgiris, Pudukottai, Ramnad, Ranipet, Tenkasi, Theni, Tirupathur, Tiruvannamalai, Thiruvarur and Virudhunagar.

The joint director, deputy director, assistant director of the District Town and Country Planning office shall function as the head of the respective district office as well as the member secretary of the local planning authority or new town development authority that lies within the respective district. Orders with respect to the date of commencement of office functioning will be issued subsequently.

The setting up of each office would cost the exchequer Rs 21 lakh. The government will be spending Rs 3.15 crore in setting up the offices in the 15 districts.

About Realty Plus